[China Daily]Chinese scientists honored with award

  • [2015-06-26]

    Three scientists, two Chinese and one American, have been named as recipients of the 2015 Bernd T. Matthias Prize for Superconducting Materials, an international prize awarded for innovative contributions to the field.

    The winners are Chen Xianhui of the University of Science and Technology of China, Zhao Zhongxian of the Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, and Zachary Fisk of the University of California-Irvine. The prize, considered as the top on in superconductivity field, was created in 1989 in memory of Bernd T. Matthias, a German-born American physicist noted for his discovery of nearly 1,000 superconducting materials. The award is granted every three years.

    China Daily, Europe Edition, http://europe.chinadaily.com.cn/epaper/2015-06/26/content_21106649.htm



Highlight of USTC

On May 11, the Nature Publishing Group released Nature Publishing Index 2010 China, remarking “a dramatic rise in the quality of research being published by China”. University of Science and Technology of China is ranked 3rd of TOP 10 Institutions in Index 2010 China.


This article came from News Center of USTC.